Chocolate Chip Cookie Brownies with Pecans and Toasted Coconut

Chocolate Chip Cookie Brownies with Pecans and Toasted Coconut

All I can say is….DAMNIT THIS IS GOOD!!!

Okay, so, recipe. Here we go…

You will need:

1 box of Betty Crocker Cookie Brownie mix (can be bought at any Walmart I would think)

1/4 c. of Tollhouse Chocolate Chips

1/4 c. of Pecans

1/4 c. of coconut shavings

And yes, believe it or not, its from a box! (Again, this IS REAL FOOD FOR REAL PEOPLE. I say this so emphatically because I literally look at my fridge every day and say, “Okay, what the hell can I make with green beans and cake mix…” and then I just go from there. I don’t use anything particularly exotic. All dishes I make are comprised of items I typically buy at Walmart. You’re welcome.)

Here’s the box:

photo 1

Follow directions on the box as shown:

cookie brownie recipe

Once the pan is full of your cookie brownie mixture, then top with the chocolate chips, pecans and coconut shavings. Here are the products that I used:

photo 4 photo 3 photo 2
The chocolate chips and pecans can be bought at Walmart, but, the coconut I purchased at Martins (one of our local grocers). And as a side note, I actually had to rehydrate the coconut shavings because they had become dry in a rather short amount of storage time. So, in order to do that, I put 1/4 cup of the shavings in a cup with 2 Tbsp of water and nuked them for about 45 seconds. Then, fluffed them with a fork, sprinkled them evenly across the top of the cookie brownie mixture and they worked beautifully.

ENJOY!!! NOM NOM NOM 🙂

Leave a comment